Insurance Regulators 

Federal Regulator

Jeremy Rudin
Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions
255 Albert Street
Ottawa, ON K1A 0H2
Telephone: 1-613-990-7788
Fax: 1-613-990-5591

Provincial Regulators

Frank Chong
Acting Superintendent, Financial Institutions
Financial Institutions Commission of British Columbia

555 West Hastings St, Suite 2800, Box 12116
Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 4N6
Telephone: 1-604-653-7495
Fax: 1-604-660-3365

Nilam Jetha
Assistant Deputy Minister
Alberta Treasury Board and Finance

402 Terrace Building
9515-107 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T5K 2C3
Telephone: 1-780-427-9722
Fax: 1-780-427-1636

Ian Mcintosh
Deputy Superintendent of Insurance
Financial and Consumer Affairs Authority of Saskatchewan

1919 Saskatchewan Drive, Suite 601
Regina, Saskatchewan S4P 4H2
Telephone: 1-306-787-6700
Fax: 1-306-787-9006

J. Scott Moore
Deputy Superintendent of Insurance
Financial Institutions Regulation Branch

207-404 St. Mary Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 4K5
Telephone: 1-204-945-2542
Fax: 1-204-948-2268

Brian Mills
Interim Chief Executive Officer and Superintendent of Financial Services
Financial Services Commission of Ontario

5160 Yonge St, 17th Floor, P.O. Box 85
North York, Ontario M2N 6L9
Telephone: 1-416-250-7250
Fax: 1-416-590-7070

Patrick Déry
Superintendent of Solvency
Autorité des marchés financiers

2640, boulevard Laurier, 6e étage
Québec City, Québec G1V 5C1
Telephone: 1-418-525-0337
Fax: 1-418-525-9512

William Nqu
Superintendent of Insurance, Credit Unions and Trust and Loan Companies
Department of Finance
1723 Hollis Street
P.O. Box 187
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 3C8
Telephone: 1-902-424-7552
Fax: 1-902-424-1298

Robert Bradley
Superintendent of Insurance
Department of Justice and Public Safety

105 Rochford Street
P.O. Box 2000
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island C1A 7N8
Telephone: 1-902-368-4550
Fax: 1-902-368-5283

Angela Mazerolle
Superintendent of Insurance
Financial and Consumer Services Commission

225 King St, Suite 200
Fredericton, New Brunswick E3B 1E1
Telephone: 1-866-933-2222
Fax: 1-506-658-3059

John O'Brien
Superintendent of Insurance
Financial Services Regulation Division, Service NL

Confederation Building, West Block, 2nd Floor, P.O. Box 8700
St. John's, Newfoundland A1B 4J6
Telephone: 1-709-729-4909
Fax: 1-709-729-3205

Louise Lavoie
Assistant Comptroller General
Accounting Services Management
Government for Northwest Territories

P.O. Box 1320, YK-3
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories X1A 2L9
Telephone: 1-867-767-9171
Fax: 1-867-873-0269

Jonathan Parker
Superintendent of Insurance
Department of Community Services

P.O. Box 2703 (C-5)
Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2C6
Telephone: 1-867-667-5111
Fax: 1-867-667-3609

Dan Young
Superintendent of Insurance
Department of Finance
Government of Nunavut

P.O. Box 2260
Whitehorse, Yukon X0A 0H0
Telephone: 1-800-316-3324
Fax: 1-867-979-4221


Canadian Council of Insurance Regulators
CCIR Secretariat
5160 Yonge Street, Box 85
Toronto ON M2N 6L9
Telephone : (416) 590-8479
Fax : (416) 226-7878
E-mail :

Anh Nguyen
CARR Secretary
Canadian Auto Insurance Rate Regulators Association



print this page